Become a Verified User

I’m an unverified user. What does that mean?

Setting up a Krishna.com Community profile is just the first step. Our moderators look over new profiles and if your account is personalized and your information is filled in, we’ll switch your profile to Verified status. If it’s been a few weeks and you haven’t been switched, you can contact us and we’ll look you up and either verify you or let you know what you can do to become verified.

How do you become a verified user?

The best way to be eligible to be a verified user is to personalize your profile. Fill in all of the required and recommended information so people can recognize and friend you easily, post a profile picture of yourself, and add friends you know in the Community. If we feel like you need to personalize your profile a little more, we’ll make suggestions. The whole goal of this is to make it easier for existing friends to find you, and for new friends to get to know you.

Why do I want to become a verified user?

You do not need to become a verified user. You can still make friends, post pictures and use many of the community resources like blogs and forums. There are a few bonuses of becoming verified right though, and as we develop the Community area, you’ll have more features and bonuses available to you. For example, right now unverified users can have one photo gallery of a limited number of images. But once you’re verified, you can create as many galleries as you like. Also, having your account marked as verified will make it easier to make new friends because they’ll know more about you, and they’ll know that since you’re verified, you’re probably not on Krishna.com to spam them with junk.

So how do I contact a moderator to verify my account?

You can use the form below to send a request. Please allow a few days for a response in case we’re overloaded with new users, and we’ll respond to you as soon as we can.

How safe is my profile?

Unlike other social networks, we’re trying to keep it simple. Only people with Community profiles can enter the Krishna.com Community. General community members can see your name, your profile picture, and your current country and temple community. Only your friends can see your full profile or your pictures. It’s that simple. If you don’t want anyone to see your profile, you don’t have to add them as a friend.

Send Request