Bhagavad-gita Today July 27, 2020

Mon, 2020-07-27

Krishna explains reality more completely than anyone else we've ever heard. Don't just take our word for it, though; judge for yourself:

Bhagavad-gita As It Is, 10.34


I am all-devouring death, and I am the generating principle of all that is yet to be. Among women I am fame, fortune, fine speech, memory, intelligence, steadfastness and patience.

PURPORT (excerpt):

As soon as a man is born, he dies at every moment. Thus death is devouring every living entity at every moment, but the last stroke is called death itself. That death is Krishna.

As for future development, all living entities undergo six basic changes. They are born, they grow, they remain for some time, they reproduce, they dwindle, and finally they vanish. Of these changes, the first is deliverance from the womb, and that is Krishna. The first generation is the beginning of all future activities.

The seven opulences listed--fame, fortune, fine speech, memory, intelligence, steadfastness and patience--are considered feminine. If a person possesses all of them or some of them he becomes glorious.

Read the full Purport